Busy busy

Adrienne's Noro Windowpane Scarf

Adrienne's Noro Windowpane Scarf

Hallo

Long time no see! Sorry I’ve been out of touch for a while but my work life has picked up substantially so I’m out and about a lot and haven’t had a chance to catch up with you all. I do apologise!

So… what’s been happening? Well, I finished a cute scarf for the lovely Elly of The Vintage Cookbook Trials. Of course being a complete dope I forgot to take a photo before I gave it to her. But the pattern was the Noro Windowpane Scarf by Adrienne Lash and I made it in Yarn to Knit 100% Bluefaced Leicester laceweight in the colourway Red.

It’s a simple churn through sort of a pattern. What A Playful Day calls a ‘potato chippy pattern’. The kind of thing that you can do on the train, which I have been as I now have about an hour and a quarter’s commute each way three days a week.

What’s been amazing is that I bought one skein of this yarn and have now finished two projects from it. Yet the yarn still hasn’t run out. I’m now making a third lace scarf with this single skein! Briliant stuff!

Violet Points Scarf

Violet Points Scarf

My new project which I am halfway through is a Violet Points Scarf by Annette Petavy. I love the simplicity of the design and am mulling ways to modify the stitch pattern slightly and create something of my own based on it.

I also finished a slip stitch crochet cardigan that I have been working on. So where are the pics? I hear you cry. Well, I blocked it. Tried it on and realised that I shouldn’t have decreased under the bust as I had made it too small for my tummy.

Siiiiiiiiiiigh!

Also I kind of made a mess of the sleeves too. So I have frogged it back to just under the bust and removed the sleeves  and I’m giving it another go.

At least I know the yarn looks lovely in the pattern though, so eventually I will be happy with it. I am determined!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

