Oo! Look! I Won an Award!

The lovely Julie at Bits of Bruce gave me a Liebster Award!

Ain’t it pretty:

Liebster Award

Liebster Award

So what does it mean? Well, apparently…

The Liebster Blog Award is given to bring new blogs into the light. It’s a great way to share blogs that might not otherwise be noticed and should be. As a recipient of this award I am to pick 3 – 5 blogs, pass it on and do the following:

1. Let them know you chose them.

2. Copy and paste the award to your blog

3. Have faith that your followers will rally and show their crafty love back out to those awarded.

4. And have fun!

Also

The Liebster Blog Award is designed to bring well deserved additional recognition to those bloggers with less than 300 followers. If you receive the award, link back to the blogger that nominated you, and nominate three more blogs.

Now I feel like it’s a bit of a cheek me getting this award when I have had a ton a hits already for my little blog but as they are all for the free patterns and not so many for the ‘blog’ part so I am going to try to unfluster myself and accept with grace. It’s an honour and I’m very grateful.

My nominations are as follows:

Mandie at Gateaux et Bisous

Gossycrafts at Gossycrafts

Anna and Meredith of A Knitting Blog

You’re all fabulous!

One Comment on “Oo! Look! I Won an Award!”

  1. oh goodness, I’m blushing! thanks a bunch. I’ll definitely pass on the love :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers